Postgraduate Diploma In Computer Technology

Quick Loan
Ad Reference : A6315030943655201901
Field : Information Technology
Provider : University of Colombo
Granting Institute : University of Colombo
Mode of Study: Full time in Sri Lanka
Duration : 2 Years

Available Intakes

Please contact the institute for intake information

View Other Courses From This Institute

Suggest this advertisement to a friend on



  • The Oldest University in Sri Lanka, the University of Colombo is a sprawling complex located in the heart of the capital city of Colombo. In keeping with its motto “Buddhi Sarvathra Bhrajate”, Sanskrit for “Wisdom Enlightens”, the University of Colombo strives to maintain academic excellence in all areas of study. The University of Colombo has nine faculties with 56 Academic Departments, a Campus, a School, 7 Institutes and 8 Centres and Units. Many undergraduate and postgraduate study courses in the fields of Arts, Science, Medicine, Management, Finance, Law, Education, IT, Aesthetic Studies. Molecular Biology etc are conducted by the University. The University also offers several other services, such as library services, career guidance, and services for differently-abled students.

  • Student life is enhanced by a plethora of extra-curricular activities offered on campus. The beautiful playground and the modern gymnasium offer sportsmen and women the opportunity to exploit and develop their abilities to the fullest. The New Arts Theatre is often the arena for spotlighting the dramatic/musical talents of our student population.

  • Today, the University of Colombo with a proud history of over 115 years continues in its endeavour to meet the challenge of maintaining its position as the “Metropolitan University, Modern and International in Outlook and Character”. The location of the University affords the student population all the advantages of a “metropolitan university”, with easy access to international information/ resource centres, libraries, theatres, sports complexes etc.

  • Its central location within the City of Colombo provides easy access to a wide range of cultural, entertainment and business facilities. The University of Colombo has a multi-cultural multi-ethnic student and staff population, fostering social harmony, cultural diversity, equal opportunity and unity.



  • The University of Colombo has nine Faculties with 56 Academic Departments, a Campus, a School, 7 Institutes and 8 centres. Eight faculties cater to undergraduates as well as postgraduates of the respective disciplines and in addition, the Faculty of Graduate Studies, which provides diploma and postgraduate courses of a multi-disciplinary nature, now concentrating on capacity building by entering into linkages with the outside world.

Sri Palee Campus

  • The Sri Palee Campus which was established in 1996 as the Western Campus subsequently changed its name to the Sri Palee Campus and was affiliated to the University in September 1998 under the Universities Act No.16 of 1978. This Campus is located at Wewala, Horana in a 32-acre land

University of Colombo School of Computing

  • University of Colombo School of Computing (UCSC)  was established by merging The Institute of Computer Technology (ICT Ordinance 1987.09.21) and The Department of Computer Science both of the University of Colombo, as the first centre of higher learning of computing in Sri Lanka


  • University of Colombo library network consists of the Main Library and faculty libraries. The Library, Faculty of Medicine is at Kynsey Road and the Library, Faculty of Science is at Thurstan Road. The Central Library is situated in a five storied building between the Law Faculty Building Complex and the Arts Faculty Building Complex.